The International Fascia Research Congress (FRC) was created by a multidisciplinary committee of basic science researchers and practicing health care professionals whose respective fields share a common focus and interest in the human body’s soft connective tissue matrix. For the first time, the 2015 Congress also included veterinary aspects of fascia research. An important continuing initiative of the FRC is to foster understanding and collaboration among scientists working in fascia research and the various clinical professionals who address fasciae in their work with clients and patients. The FRC provides high quality conference settings where these usually diverse groups can learn from one another, gain insights that will inform and enrich their respective pursuits, and advance scientific inquiry and applied methods.

The International FRC has been held in Boston, Amsterdam, Vancouver and Washington, DC and has built a reputation for bringing cutting-edge fascia science to the research, medical and clinical communities.

Dedicated to the newly emerging field of “Fascia Studies”, the fourth FRC, held in 2015 near Washington, DC, continued to provide a forum for high-level fascia exploration. Almost 800 participants from around the world attended the 2015 conference, hosted by the Ida P. Rolf Research Foundation.

The 2015 Congress included a special 1-day session on “Fascia, Acupuncture and Oncology” chaired by Helene Langevin, at a Harvard Medical School conference center in conjunction with the Society for Integrative Oncology and the Society for Acupuncture Research. 625 people attended.

The information developed at these conferences is made available through this ongoing website and other available media (e.g., Proceedings Books, DVD Recordings). For more information about materials from past congresses, see the chart below:


Click topic for direct access to each section

Conference Overviews 2007 2009 2012 2015
Programs 2007 2009 2012 2015
Submitted Abstracts 2007 2009 2012 2015
Publications / Speakers 2007 2009 2012 2015