The Scientific Committee of Fourth International Fascia Research Congress has the overall responsibility for the scientific content of the Congress. The representatives on the committee are listed below.

Serge Gracovetsky, PhD | Chair
Emeritus Professor, Concordia Univ., Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Antonio Stecco, MD | Chair
Physiatrist; President of Fascial Manipulation Association
Past Assistant-President of the International Society of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (ISPRM)

Jerrilyn Cambron, LMT, DC, MPH, PhD
Professor, Department of Research, National University of Health Sciences, Lombard, Illinois
Adjunct Faculty, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics in the School of Public Health, University of Illinois, Chicago
President, Massage Therapy Foundation; Associate Editor, Journal of Bodywork & Movement Therapies

Leon Chaitow, ND, DO
Honorary Fellow University of Westminster, London;
Editor, Journal of Bodywork & Movement Therapies

Vibeke Sødring Elbrønd, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Veterinary Clinical and Animal Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

César Fernández de las Peñas, PT, PhD
Department of Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Rehabilitation and Physical Medicine, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Alcorcón, Madrid, Spain

Thomas Findley, MD, PhD
VA Medical Center and Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey, New Jersey Medical School, Newark, NJ

Warren Hammer, DC, MS, DABCO
Private Practice in Norwalk, Connecticut since 1959

Thomas Hausner, MD
Medical Director and Head of Department for Trauma Surgery at Lorenz Böhler Trauma Centre, Vienna, Austria
Senior Research Fellow, Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Experimental and Clinical Traumatology, Vienna, Austria

Lisa M. Hodge, PhD
Associate Professor, The Department of Cell Biology and Immunology
Osteopathic Heritage Basic Science Research Chair, The Osteopathic Research Center
University of North Texas Health Science Center, Fort Worth, Texas

Eric Jacobson, PhD
Research scientist at Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Leonid Kalichman, PT, PhD
Senior Lecturer, Physical Therapy Department, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Beer Sheva, Israel

Helene M. Langevin, MD
Professor in Residence of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Bernard Osher Professor in Residence of Complementary and Integrative Medical Therapies
Director, Osher Center for Integrative Medicine, Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Robert Schleip, PhD, MA
Director of Fascia Research Group, Division of Neurophysiology, Ulm University, Germany
Research Director of European Rolfing Association

Michael Schneider, DC, PhD
Associate Professor in the Department of Physical Therapy at the University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Jay P. Shah, MD
Senior Staff Physiatrist and Clinical Investigator, Rehabilitation Medicine Department, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, Maryland

Paul Standley, PhD
Professor – Basic Medical Sciences and Physiology, Assistant Dean – Curricular Affairs, The University of Arizona College of Medicine, Phoenix, AZ

Carla Stecco, MD
Orthopedist, Assistant Professor of Human Anatomy and Movement Sciences at the University of Padova, Italy

Can A. Yücesoy, PhD
Full time faculty member and leader of the Biomechanics Laboratory at the Biomedical Engineering Institute of Boğaziçi University, Istanbul, Turkey