Awards Presented at Fourth Annual Fascia Research Congress

The following awards were presented at the Fourth International Fascia Research Congress:

Best Poster Awards

Best Basic Science Abstract Award

Mika Pihlman – Anatomical Findings and Co-operative Function of m. Deltoid and m. Brachialis

Pioneer Awards

Stephen Levin, MD
Klaus Eder, PhD

Scientific Committee Chairs

Serge Gracovetsky, PhD
Antonio Stecco, MD

Lifetime Achievement Award

Thomas Findley, MD PhD

JBMT Abstract Awards

Journal of Bodywork and Movement Therapies-ElsevierCash prizes were awarded by the Journal of Bodywork & Movement Therapies (JBMT) for abstracts accepted for theFourth International Fascia Research Congress that were judged to have the most clinical relevance. The winners were chosen by JBMT’s Associate Editors, from abstracts selected for oral or poster presentations by the Conference’s Scientific Committee.

Authors of both winning abstracts will have the opportunity to publish their work in Journal of Bodywork and Movement Therapies.

All accepted abstracts can be viewed here.